browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.

New Book Alert: Maelstrom

Posted by on December 4, 2018

Happy Tuesday!

Strange posting twice in one week, eh? Don’t worry. I won’t make a habit about it. But I just had to share with you all about a new release. Maelstrom.

Because mermaids.

More specifically…

Mermaids. Murder. Mayhem 

And the author is doing some cool giveaways. Plus she is throwing a Facebook Party tonight!

And the covers are GORGEOUS.

 

I met Catherine Jones Payne at Realm Makers. She is pretty cool. And I am super excited to be able to help celebrate the launch of the third and final novel of the Broken Tide series.

Breakwater
Crosscurrent
Maelstrom

If you haven’t read anything by her yet, you can dive in with her free prequel: A Gathering Tempest.

 

So without further ado:

 

MAELSTROM

A white tide is crashing.

Jade flees home to Thessalonike to find her brother kidnapped and the king assassinated. As the city awaits the arrival of a conquering foreign army, violence surges between the Royal Mer Guard and the revolutionaries, and everyone Jade loves is caught in the ensuing riptide. If the Neptunian army arrives before the city unites, nothing can stop Thessalonike from falling.

Floundering to navigate treacherous currents, Jade must rescue her brother before it’s too late. And as the city descends into turmoil, she must resist the lure of violence and hatred that threatens to swallow her whole.

Can the city mend its divisions to face the Neptunian threat, or will its factions tear it apart? And can Jade protect her loved ones amid the swelling torrent?

Experience the stunning culmination of Jade’s story in Maelstrom, the final novel in a spine-tingling series of YA mermaid fantasy books. If you like enigmatic mystery, stirring romance, and harrowing intrigue, you’ll love Catherine Jones Payne’s riveting underwater world.

Dive into a page-turning adventure perfect for fans of Alexandra Christo, Leigh Bardugo, and Kiera Cass.

***

And now for the giveaways!

signed paperback of Breakwater (book 1 in the series) will be given away on December 6, randomly drawn. To enter, readers can sign up for Catherine Jones Payne email list at http://eepurl.com/cPxKWv.

$25 Amazon gift card will be given away December 7, randomly drawn. To enter, readers can follow both Catherine Jones Payne and me on Instagram, and tag at least three friends in a comment on your post. You can find my lovely post about Maelstrom on Instagram here.

Connect with Catherine Jones Payne:

Instagram
Facebook
Twitter

 

4 Responses to New Book Alert: Maelstrom

  1. Pam Halter

    WOOOOOOOOOOOO!! I’m reading Cross Current now. Maelstrom is in my Amazon cart, waiting to me to add some other things to it. And yes – THE COVERS!!! Kirk DouPonce is amazing. I’m going to try to stop into the party tonight. December parties are hard for me since I’m trying to get my Christmas sewing done at night. I always think I can get more done than I really can. Ha!

    • J.L. Mbewe

      Hi Pam! I think we all struggle with thinking we can get more done than we really can. I am so glad you are enjoying the books! And I agree, Kirk DouPonce is amazing! I hope to see you there! Unless I forgot! o.0 December IS a busy, busy month and we don’t even do all the holiday stuff that most people do around here. Our Christmas is quiet here, since our families live so far away. But between school, work, and life, it gets busy!

      Thanks for stopping by! Hope you have a good day!

  2. jennifersilverwood

    Ooh this looks like so much fun! I love mermaid stories. This may need to be my next mermaid TBR 😀 Thanks for sharing!

I love hearing from you!

J.L Mbewe - Author